This is the translation of the letter that got approved from the Vice President of Research for the scientific committee decision.

Dear Prof. M. Sedeek - The Vice President of Research, Al-Azhar University

Please find below the final evaluation sheet for the winners of the Sultan N. Nahar and Alburuj R. Rahman Prizes in Physics and Astronomy & Meteorology Departments at Al-Azhar University Cairo (Men - Girls), and Assuit branches:

(1) Sultana Nahar's Prize for 2020 for excellence in research (Best researcher):

a. Astronomy & Meteorology Department:

The winner is: **Dr. Mostafa Mohammed Abdel-Aziz**, Lecturer at Astronomy & Meteorology Department, Faculty of Science, Cairo. with evaluation degree 85 out of 100.

b. **Physics Department:**

The winner is: **Prof. Essam Ramdan**, Professor and the Chairmen of the Physics Department, Faculty of Science, Assuit Branch.

With evaluation degree 96.47 out of 100.

(2) Alburuj R. Rahman's prizes:

a. <u>Best PhD thesis in Physics and Astronomy Departments for 2019/2020:</u>

The winners are:

- **Dr. Abdellah Mostafa Kamel**, Lecturer at Astronomy & Meteorology Department, Faculty of Science, Cairo.

with evaluation degree 95 out of 100.

-Dr. Mahmoud Mohamed, Lecturer at Physics Department, Faculty of Science, Assuit branch.

with evaluation degree 92 out of 100.

b. Best Master thesis in Physics and Astronomy Departments 2019/2020:

The winners is:

Sara Elsaied Salah, Assistant Lecturer at Physics Department, Faculty of Science, Cairo.

with evaluation degree 92 out of 100.

c. Best Bsc Student in 2019/2020:

The winners are:

Ahmed Attef Hassen, BSc Physics Department, Faculty of Science, Assuit branch, Excellent with Honor 87.52%, May 2020.

Dawod Osama Hamdy, BSc Astronomy & Meteorology Department, Faculty of Science, Cairo, Very Good 79.24%, May 2020.

Evaluation Committee:

Prof. Khalid Mekheimer, vice Dean of Research, Faculty of Science, Al-Azhar University, Cairo.

Prof. Rabie Saad Farag, Professor at Chemistry Department, Faculty of Science, Al-Azhar University, Cairo.

Prof. Tariq Abdellah, Chairmen of Chemistry Department, Faculty of Science, Al-Azhar University, Cairo.

Fatma Azmy, Lecturer at Mathematics Department, Faculty of Science, Al-Azhar University, Cairo. (on behave of Prof. Nahar)