

INTERDISCIPLINARY NANOTECHNOLOGY CENTRE ALIGARH MUSLIM UNIVERSITY, ALIGARH

ORGANIZING

Web Conference Series on "Trends in Nanotechnology - II"

THEME: MATERIAL SCIENCE AND NANOTECHNOLOGY
Date: Ist October, 2022, 9:00 A.M onwards

EMINENT SPEAKERS

PROF. SHEIKH ALI AKBAR

Department of Material Science and Engineering, OSU. USA

PROF. SULTANA N NAHAR

Department of Astronomy, OSU, USA

DR. ASHUTOSH TIWARI,

Institute of Advance Materials, Sweden

DR. PARTIMA SOLANKI

Centre for Nanosciences, JNU, New Delhi

PROF. RAVI KUMAR

Department of Material Science and Engineering, NIT Hamirpur, HP

PROF. TOKEER AHMAD

Department of Chemistry, JMI, New Delhi

PROF. ABSAR AHMAD

Interdisciplinary Nanotechnology Centre (INC)

CHIEF PATRON

Prof. Tariq Mansoor

Vice-Chancellor, AMU

CO-PATRONS

Prof. Mohammad Altamush Siddiqui

Dean Faculty of Engineering & Technology, AMU

Prof. M M Sufyan Beg

Principal ZHCET, AMU

ORGANIZERS

Dr. Mohammad Azhar Aziz

Director, Interdisciplinary Nanotechnology Centre (INC)

Dr. Swaleha Naseem

Interdisciplinary Nanotechnology Centre (INC)



SCAN ME FOR REGISTERATION

Join us at: https://meet.google.com/fpb-zcvi-hvp?hs=I22&authuser=0

REGISTERATION & OUERY

Registration is free and mandatory, Registraion form link: https://forms.gle/rHzgFjNvX7hm8pgq9 For students: You may send an abstract to nanotechnologycentre@gmail.com to be considered for oral presentation before 28th september, 2022

For any other queries, reach out to us at nanotechnologycentre@gmail.com

SCHEDULE OF WEB CONFERENCE

INAUGURAL SESSION

Time		Duration
9:00 A.M.	Recitation of The Holy Quran	05 minutes
9:05 A.M.	Welcome Address by Dr. Mohd Azhar Aziz (Director INC)	10 minutes
9:15 A.M.	Introduction to Webinar (Dr. Swaleha Naseem) Release of Nano letters by Dr. Farasha Sama	05 minutes
9:20 A.M.	Address by the Co- Patron, Prof. M. Altamush Siddiqui (Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology)	10 minutes
9:30 A.M.	Address by the Co- Patron, Prof. M.M. Sufyan Beg (Principal, ZHCET)	10 minutes
9:40 A.M.	Keynote Address by Prof. Sheikh Ali Akbar, The Ohio State University, U.S.A	10 minutes
9:50 A.M.	Vote of Thanks Prof. Absar Ahmad	05 minutes
9:55 A.M.	AMU Tarana followed by National Anthem	10 minutes

Time	Speakers	Duration
10:00 A.M 10:40 A.M.	Prof. Sheikh Ali Akbar , Professor, The Ohio State University, U.S.A	40 minutes
10:40 A.M11:20 A.M.	Prof. Sultana N. Nahar, Professor, The Ohio State University, U.S.A	40 minutes
11:20 A.M 12:00 P.M.	Dr. Ashutosh Tiwari, Director, Institute of Advanced Materials, Sweden	40 minutes
12:00 P.M 12:40 P.M.	Dr. Partima Solanki Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi	40 minutes
12:40 P.M – 1:20 P.M.	Prof. Ravi Kumar NIT Hamirpur, HP	40 minutes
1:20 P.M 2:00 P.M.	Prof. Tokeer Ahmad JMI, New Delhi	40 minutes

Time	Speakers	Duration
2:15 P.M 2:55 P.M.	Prof. Absar Ahmad Interdisciplinary Nanotechnology Centre	40 minutes
3:00 P.M3:15 P.M.	Oral Presentation -1	15 minutes
3:15 P.M 3:30 P.M.	Oral Presentation -2	15 minutes
3:30 P.M 3:45 P.M.	Oral Presentation -3	15 minutes
3:45 P.M 4:00 P.M.	Oral Presentation -4	15 minutes
4:00 P.M 4:15 P.M.	Oral Presentation -5	15 minutes
4:15 P.M. – 4:30 P.M.	Oral Presentation -6	15 minutes

VALEDICTORY SESSION 4:30 P.M.-5:00 P.M.