DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS ALIGARH MUSLIM UNIVERSITY ALIGARH (U.P.) INDIA

Details of S.N. Nahat Awards, 2013-2014

S.N. NAHAR Distinguished Teacher of the Year Award 2013-2014 (Female Teacher of Physics, Women's College)

Top Scorers

S.No	Name of Teacher	Students' Vote MM:90	Physics Chair MM:05	Sponsor MM:05	Total MM:100	Remarks
1.	Dr. Nasra Neelofer	82.71	5.00	5.00	92.71	Awarded

S.N. NAHAR Teacher of the Year Award 2013-2014 Department of Physics

Top Scorers

S.No ·	Name of Teacher	Students' Vote MM:90	Physics Chair MM:05	Sponsor MM:05	Total MM:100	Remarks
1.	Dr. Abbas Ali	67.25	4.00	4.75	76.00	Awarded
2.	Prof. Shabbir Ahmad	67.22	4.00	4.78	76.00	Awarded

S.N. NAHAR Distinguished Teacher of the Year 2013-2014 Department of Physics

Top Scorers

S.No ·	Name of Teacher	Students' Vote MM:90	Physics Chair MM:05	Sponsor MM:05	Total MM:100	Remarks
1.	Prof. Badruddin	64.36	4.00	5.00	73.36	Awarded

S.N. Nahar Best Student Prize 2013-14 [B.Sc.(Hons.)]

Female Students

Name	Roll No.	Enrolment No.	Marks obtained	% of marks	Remarks
Aashna Zainab	11PHB-404	GE-6904	1258/1500	83.87%	Awarded

Male Students

Name	Roll No.	Enrolment No.	Marks obtained	% of marks	Remarks
Parvez Alam	11PHB-037	GG-2677	1159/1500	77.27%	Awarded

Alburuj R. Rahman Best Ph.D. Thesis Prize of the year 2013-14

Name	Point secured						
	Academic	Pre-presentati on	Publications	Thesis report	Total	Remark	
Dr. Suhail Ahmad Siddiqui	23.05	18	4.52	26	71.57	Awarded	
Dr. Irshad Ahmad Bhat	16.27	12	15.48	22	65.75		