

College of Arts and Sciences

Sultana N. Nahar Department of Astronomy

McPherson Laboratory 140 W. 18th Avenue Columbus, Ohio 43210-1173

> Phone: 614-292-1888 FAX: 614-292-2928 Email: nahar.1@osu.edu

Website: http://www.astronomy.ohio-state.edu/ \sim nahar

May 19, 2024

Ref: S.N. Nahar Teachers and A.R. Rahman Students Prizes

Dear Deputy Director Prof. Irfani Rahim,

Assalamu alaikum.

Prof. Irfani Rahim

Deputy Director DIQA

Islamic University of Science and Technology

Awantipora, Jammu & Kashmir 192122

I have gone over the credentials of the student applications for the 2024 Alburuj R. Rahman prizes in Physics and in Chemistry. Following the evaluation of the students, I agree with the Departments in recommending the achiever of the highest score as the winner in the subject. Hence,

- Mr. Momin Habibullah Seh is the winner in Chemistry
- Ms. Saliha Tak is the winner of in Physics.

I note that out of 6 prizes, only student nominations are listed. I would like to see 4 faculty nominations.

Best regards,

Prof Sultana N. Nahar

Fellow: APS, BPS, BAS, TWAS-UNESCO

Astronomy Department, The Ohio State University

Co-Director: Indo-US STEM Education and Research Center of the Ohio State

University and Aligarh Muslim University Adjunct Professor, Cairo University, Egypt

Adjunct Professor, UGC-India Scheme, Aligarh Muslim University, India, 2017 -

2022



ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY AWANTIPORA, KASHMIR

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Dr Irfani Rahim, Deputy Director DIQA Department of Physics

NIST Awantipora

Madam,

This is in reference to your communication dated: 22-02-24. The department invited applications from the students of batch 2021(Passed out Spring 2023) for the D. Alburuj R. Rahman Prize. Only two students from the batch submitted applications despite us encouraging all the students of the batch to submit their applications. The departmental Academic Committee evaluated the submitted applications assigning points to various academic activities/performance strictly as per the MOU signed with the sponsor of the award. The points secured by each participant are listed below.

	S. No	Name of the Student	Research Publications Max. Points 30	Conferences/Workshops/ Seminars Max. Points 10	PG Academic Record Max. Points 60	Total Points
Whomen Holes	y		(15/Publication)	(05/Event)	(60 for 100% marks)	
N- MALLAR	01	Ms Saliha Tak	0	5	55.38	60.38
N- I-	02	Mr Mohmad Younis Reshi	0	0	54.00	54.00

The departmental Academic Committee nominates Ms Saliha Tak for the D Alburuj Award based on the points that she has secured. The CVs submitted by the two candidates are also attached.

Dr Mir Hashim Rasool

Member, Departmental Academic Committee

Dr Farood Hussain Bhat

Member, Departmental Academic Committee

Dr Niyaz Ahmad Rather

Chairman, Departmental Academic Committee

F-NO! - 28275

I RECTORATE OF INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE ISLAND LAW UNDERS TY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY & RECEIPT NO: 15 46
FILE TRACK NO 2027 S
DATE: 223



ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY AWANTIPORA, KASHNIR

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Score sheet of Nominated M.Sc. Chemistry students for D. Aluruj R. Rahman Prize

			ω	2	р	S.No
		Total Points	Post graduate academic records.	Conference/ Workshop/ Seminar/ Books Entitled	Research Publications (Published/ Accepted)	Achievements
SULTANA N NAHAR	Sullary My Valen	58.3	48.3	10	0	Points Scored by Mr. Momin Habibullah Seh
		54.8	44.8	10	0	Points Scored by Ms. Tabasum Jan
		57.4	47.4	10	0	Points Scored by Ms. Shobi Jan
		58.1	48.1	10	0	Points Scored by Ms. Shahzada Bano
		54.6	44.6	10	0	Points Scored by Mr. Shafat Nisar

Dr. Aabid Hussain Shalla

Head Department of Chemistry